Close menu
Welcome to Derby Athletic ClubMoorways Stadium, Moor Lane, Derby, DE24 9HY Correspondence to: Moorways Stadium, Moor Lane, Derby, DE24 9HY


Derby Athletic Club

The management of the Club is vested in the Executive Committee which has responsibility for the general affairs of Derby Athletic Club.

All committee members, with the exception of the President, shall retire annually, but shall be eligible for re-election. Committee Members are elected by ballot of fully paid-up members present at the AGM.

An Annual General Meeting is held once every year in early March.

Executive Committee

PresidentAngela Ward
Acting ChairKarl Ponty
Admin OfficerGrant Cummings
TreasurerMark Powell
Membership OfficersBeth Haste, Kay Hudson
Communications OfficerHilary Burton
Competitions OfficerRichard Wilson
Coaching and Schools Liaison OfficerPaul Blakey
Officials OfficersErnie Cripps, Bemigho Etuwewe
Facilities and Equipment OfficerKeith Bullock
Voluntary Helper OfficerKarl Ponty
Clubhouse Operations OfficerAngela Ward
Club Clothing OfficerDenise Reid
Lead Welfare OfficerKarl Ponty

Non-Executive roles on the committee

Non-Executive members can attend Executive Meetings but cannot vote)
Welfare Officers(VACANT)
Performance Statistician(VACANT)

Team Managers

Mini-League Track & FieldDave Segal
Mini-League Cross CountryPaul Martin
Mini-League SportshallDavid Segal
YDL Lower (U13/U15)David Segal
YDL Upper (U17/U20)Matt Hayes
Northern LeaguePaul Blakey
North Mids XC LeagueRichard Wilson
MastersLisa Palmer-Blount