Close menu
Welcome to Derby Athletic ClubMoorways Stadium, Moor Lane, Derby, DE24 9HY Correspondence to: 6 Atchison Gardens, Chaddesden, Derby, DE21 6UH

Catering Volunteers Needed

Catering Volunteers

How Can You Help

Training Nights       5.45 – 7.45pm / Could you help on a rota basis?

ATHLETIC EVENTS/Meetings (Mainly Saturdays or Sundays)

  • 9am – 11am – Prep – Officials Lunches and Stock Up Counters
  • 11:30 onwards – Open Hatch – What can you offer? All day/ half day/2hr blocks

Not everyone may want to serve on counter but equally important is doing cobs to order, keeping stock topped up/ making drinks etc

If your child is taking part in the event we will ensure you get a break and are able to see your child compete.

SCHOOL EVENTS

During June and July a number of schools use the track during school hours – we open the hatch 10 – 2.30 for these.      Are you available in the day? Could you help?

We need help with Prep before the events as well as service.

Could You Spare Time to help us support the club and build on the success of previous years.

Contact Jayne Chesterman on a club night or

email catering.derbyac@gmail.com

 

Upcoming Catering Events

APRIL
Tuesday (evening) 18th April – Open meet 7 – 9pm after training.
Saturday 29th April Mini-league
MAY
Sat/Sun 13th/14th May COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIPS
Saturday 27th May Mini-league
Sunday 28th May YDL UAG (AVEAC)
JUNE
Sunday 4th June NAL
Saturday 10th June Derby Schools
Sunday 18th June YDL LAG
Saturday 24th June Mini-league
Sunday 25th June YDL UAG
JULY
Sunday 23rd July YDL UAG Regional Midlands region Finals
Saturday 29th July Mini-league
SEPTEMBER
Sunday 10th September Festival